HS2 appoints two new non-executive directors

Logistics and Supply Chain News Uncategorized

Two new non-executive directors have been appointed by Chris Grayling, transport secretary, on the board of HS2 – Dame Judith Hackitt and Stephen Hughes.

It has also been announced that Ed Smith and Roger Mountford are re-appointed for another 3 years as non-executive directors.

Dame Judith Hackitt was the Chair of the Independent Review of Building Regulations and Fire Safety and is Chair of manufacturing trade body Make UK (formerly EEF). She also holds non-executive positions at Made Smarter Commission, Imperial College Court, City & Guilds Group, and High Value Manufacturing Catapult.

Stephen Hughes is currently a non-executive director for Housing & Care 21 and Big Band Limited, holding a degree in Economics from Cambridge.

It has also been announced today that Andrew Wolstenholme has left the board of HS2 Ltd, having served on the board since June 2018.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.